Eich Asesiad

Types of Assessments


The Health Assessment Advisory Service provides assessments on behalf of the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP). The format and criteria for all assessments is set out and owned by DWP. The criteria used for all benefits decisions are laid out in legislation.

Learn more about the types of benefits and how they are assessed:

Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) and Work Capability Assessments
Universal Credit (UC) and Work Capability Assessments
Disability Living Allowance (DLA) assessments
Industrial Injuries Disablement Benefit (IIDB) medical assessments
Veterans UK assessments

Personal Independence Payment (PIP) assessments

Please visit www.gov.uk/pip(link is external) for more information on PIP assessments.